Shore Poets Anniversary CD

from the shore CD cover (image: James Christie)

At Leith’s Shore Gallery in 1991, Brian Johnstone and Rosalind Brackenbury started a series of poetry readings that has become a landmark in Edinburgh’s cultural landscape.

In celebration of the 20th anniversary, the current Shore Poets collective invited group members past and present to record this commemorative CD.

Contributors: Shaun Belcher, Rosalind Brackenbury, Ken Cockburn, Stewart Conn, Allan Crosbie, Young Dawkins, Christine De Luca, Alan Gillis, Jim Glen, Diana Hendry, Paula Jennings, Brian Johnstone, Gavin Jones, Brian McCabe, Ian McDonough, Martin MacIntyre, Dougie McKenzie, Jane McKie, Angela McSeveney, Mark Ogle, Andrew Philip, Morelle Smith, Nancy Somerville, Gael Turnbull, Hamish Whyte, Jim C. Wilson

Music: Minnow, The Kitchen Stools

Editing & compilation: Peter Cudmore

Design & website: Peter Cudmore & Hugh Dailly

Cover photograph: Antony Gormley at Leith Docks by James Christie

Published by

One thought on “Shore Poets Anniversary CD

  1. When I initially commented I appear to have clicked the -Notify me when
    new comments are added- checkbox and now whenever a comment is
    added I receive four emails with the same comment. There
    has to be an easy method you can remove me from that service?
    Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s