We will endeavour to keep this up to date, but everything is subject to change.

All events are at The Outhouse, and start at 7pm (doors 630pm – please note there’s a pub quiz until 630pm so we may not be able to go upstairs immediately).

Upcoming events:

Sunday 29 January – Quiet Slam – The Outhouse
Guest poet: Russell Jones (Quiet Slam 2016 winner)
Musicians: the Fraser Sharp Trio

Sunday 26 February
Headline poet: tbc
Shore Poet: tbc
New poet: tbc
Musician: Kirsty Law

Sunday 26 March
Headline poet: tbc
Shore Poet: tbc
New poet: tbc
Musician: Skelf

Sunday 30 April – Open Night
Email us on shorepoetsedinburgh @ gmail.com to put your name in the hat. Deadline: tbc. Please put ‘Open Night’ and your name in the subject line, and include a contact phone number. (If you emailed us at a different address, please email again as your name may not have been transferred in the account changeover.) We try to give priority to those who have not read at Shore Poets in the past (Quiet Slam, Open Night, or new poet – reading a wildcard poem won’t affect this, though), but as we often have several drop-outs before the night, it’s always worth putting yourself on the list.

Sunday 28 May
Headline poets: Niall O’Gallaher/Peter Manson
Shore Poets: Angela McSeveney and Tracey S. Rosenberg
New poet: tbc
Musician: tbc

Sunday 25 June – Mark Ogle Memorial Award
Headline poet: tbc
Shore Poet: Jane McKie
New poet: Ioannis Kalkounos
MOMA poet: Liz Berry
Musician: tbc

Past events:
Sunday 25 September 2015 – The Outhouse
Headline poet: Pamela Besant
New poet: Dominic Hale
Shore Poet: Diana Hendry
Musicians: Mirka

Sunday 30 October – Shore Poets 25th Anniversary – The Outhouse
Poets: Stewart Conn, John Purser, Tom Pow
Musicians: The Whole Shebang

Sunday 27 November – Book Week Scotland event – The Outhouse
Headline poet: Hugh McMillan
Shore Poet: Martin McIntyre
New poet: Pat McCaw
Musicians: The Chilli Dogs